上海浦东新区新杨思(高青区域)城市设计研究
READ LESS READ LESS READ MORE

地点:上海浦东黄浦江沿岸

主持建筑师:姜平,AIA

业主:上海浦东发展(集团)有限公司

项目研究范围:2.61平方公里

城市设计范围:1.89平方公里

建筑类型:城市更新

设计团队:鲍嘉禄、林晓海、庄弘毅、毛俊峰、俞金晶、周扬珣珣、何晨迪、姜车因子、樊迪

 

项目地块位于中国上海市浦东新区,处在金色中环发展带与杨高路商务走廊交汇处,北邻川杨河畔,南邻中环高架,设计范围面积为1.89平方公里,是该区域少有的大规模开发净地。地块连通地铁6号线和拟建的26号线,具有优越的交通便利条件,加之周边日益增长的配套需求,也为这里蕴藏了成为上海生活消费新高地,未来新一代商业中心的发展潜能。

城市设计的“基础设施主义”旨在构件兼具保障性与创造性的“幸福生活”空间体系,从而修正和改良资本导向型空间生产模式的弊端,探索具有中国特色的可持续城市设计范式。项目原地块内缺乏公共配套设施,同时公共空间呈现出碎片化分布,不能够有效满足周边民众对城市空间的功能需求。如何以“基础设施主义”为导向,力求实现具有集约性、公正性、协同性和可生长性的基础设施升级,对原有破碎的城市空间进行织补,从而打造宜人,与自然共生的新型活力城区,是本设计面临的最大挑战。

面对这样一个兼具先天优势和挑战性的城市设计项目,设计团队制定了三个核心规划策略:

一、升级完善基础设施
二、织补缝合公共空间
三、设计打造宜人街区

在三点核心的基础上,设计团队依据具体调查与研究分析,发展出了更为完整细致的设计策略。

 

基础设施升级——建构兼具实用性与创造性的空间体系

项目以公共空间为主骨架,核心区布置商办和文化功能,外围依附社区功能,整体呈现出“一核、一轴、三廊、四区”的规划结构,力求实现圈层复合,业态交融,以维持城市24小时不间断活力。

核心区利用利用轨道交通的优势,实现站城一体联动,打造集商务商业、居住、文化艺术和生态于一体的超级复合街区。核心区采用“九宫格”布局,中央公园占据中心网格作为核心公共空间热点,一系列文化地标建筑面向中央公园,均匀散布于周边网格,形成更具多样化且连续的节点空间。休闲娱乐、艺术街区和设计创意产业的功能置入使得这些节点空间在功能和形态上百花齐放,在空间分布上交相呼应,为城区注入创新活力。

沿杨高商务走廊布置的办公组团利用自身线性的空间构成特点串联了地块,连接了城市空间,也形成了街区式办公的格局。依附于城市绿地,加之内低外高的的建筑布置,使得商务走廊坐拥最佳景观视野。同时这些商办高层建筑沿高青路和杨高南路也形成了富有韵律感的城市天际线。

 

绿链编织——以景观缝合碎片化的公共空间

在景观上,项目致力打造多维景观空间来打造水绿相融的活力生态城区。项目绿地景观具有存量大,空间形态丰富的特点:利用场地特点设置的绿脉公园占据城区景观核心区位,通过立体绿廊将其他开放景观绿地编织在一起,为城区提供了面积可观的绿色生态空间;除了绿脉公园,利用地理位置条件同时设立中央公园,城市广场、绿脉步道、千伏公园、河滨公园和城市跑道,这些景观热点凭借其多样的空间形态镶嵌于城区之中,并在空间上互相连接成“链网”,实现了城市景观和绿地景观的美妙交融。

以绿脉公园为中心的景观链网向周边城市空间渗透,实现了对碎片化公共空间的缝合。此外,丰富的绿地景观在起到美化作用的同时也使得城区生态更具韧性与自我调节能力。生态景观与城市的互融,也为社区居民提供了健康、多样且公平可达的户外空间,促进了人与自然的和谐共生。


 

街区营造——打造小尺度的宜人街区

在街区划分上,项目摒弃汽车城市的大尺度街区,而着眼于以人为本,步行友好的小街区规划模式。项目大多数街区采取了100m至200m的尺度,不仅有利于疏解干道交通压力,还可以降低支路交通速度,保障行人安全。小尺度街区还可以提升整个城区的可穿越性,为步行人群提供了丰富的路径选择,从而提升街道活力,激发社交互动和商业互动的产生,进而促进社会公平。

项目步行系统还具有多层次立体连接的特点,地上步行系统分为地面与二层景观连廊,二者有机结合,营造兼具实用与趣味的步行体验;地面步行系统还与地下交通系统无缝相接,为迎接智慧5G接驳系统做好充分准备。
 

Return To Top

Shanghai New Yangsi District Urban Design
READ LESS READ LESS READ MORE

Location: Shanghai, China

Design Principal: Ping Jiang, AIA

Client: Shanghai Pudong Development (Group) Co., Ltd

Planning Area: 189 hectares

Type: Urban Design

Design Team:

Michelle Bao, Xiaohai Lin, Hongyi Zhuang, Junfeng Mao, Jinjing Yu, Yangxunxun Zhou, Chendi He, Cheyinzi Jiang, Di Fan

 

Potential and challenges of the Urban Renewal project

The urban renewal project in subject is located in Pudong New Area, which is a municipal district within the city of Shanghai in China. It lies at the intersection of two urban development projects i.e. Golden Central Development Zone and Yanggao Road Business Corridor, with Chuan Yang river in north and MiddleRingElevatedRoad in south. With a design area of 1.89 square kilometres, it is one of the large scale development sites in the area. Considering transportation services, the site has access to metro services through Line 6 along with proposed Line 26 in future. The growing demand for supporting infrastructure and facilities in the surrounding areas indicates the potential of the project site to become a new central business district in Shanghai with improved standard of living and opportunities.

The 'Infrastructuralism' aspect of the urban design project aims towards the conception of 'happy living' spatial system which has a secure and creative environment. This is proposed to rectify the shortcomings of the existing capital-oriented spaces and neighbourhoods and have a paradigm shift towards a sustainable urban design which is unique in China. The project site currently has limited public facilities, along with public spaces being fragmented in nature leading to less accessibility to services and falling behind the demands of the residents living in the surrounding areas of the urban space. One of the major challenges of the project is to find ways to connect and integrate the fragmented urban public spaces to create a new vibrant urban area which is pleasant and comfortable to live and has a mutual symbiotic relationship with nature. This is to be achieved through an upgrade in existing infrastructure that is attractive, just, synergetic and grows in continuum. 

Considering the overall aspects of the urban design project, the design team prioritized the development through three planning strategies as follows:

1. Upgrading the existing infrastructure
2. Connecting and integrating public spaces with landscapes
3. Creating pleasant small-scale street blocks

Based on the three prioritized strategies, the design team developed a more complete and detailed design through area specific research and analysis. 

 

Upgrading the existing infrastructure

The project as a whole delivers a planning structure of 'one core, one axis, three corridors and four districts', where the commercial and cultural facilities form the core while the community areas are located on the periphery, aiming to achieve a mixture of zones and a blend of business opportunities to maintain the 24-hour vitality of the city. 

The core area takes advantage of the existing and planned transportation services through metro lines to link and integrate the area to other parts of the city and create a mixed-use neighbourhood which caters to commercial, residential, cultural and ecological needs. This leads to inclusion of a series of cultural landmark buildings which are evenly scattered in the surrounding grid facing the central park. This assists in the formation of a diverse yet continuous network of public spaces. The leisure and entertainment facilities, art districts and creative industries add towards the diverse form and functionality of the space; which unifies the spatial distribution and takes innovative vitality of the urban area into consideration.

The cluster of offices along the Yanggao Business Corridor utilizes its linear spatial characteristic to link plots, connect surrounding urban spaces and form a block-style office area. Due to the surrounding green urban spaces and hierarchal arrangement of buildings based on the overall elevation, these buildings enjoy the best view of the city.  The high-rise commercial buildings portray the rhythmic skyline of the city along GaoqingRoad and YanggaoRoad in south.
 

Connecting and integrating public spaces with landscape

The urban development project is focused on creating an array of landscape spaces to build a vibrant ecological city with water and green elements. The landscape includes large inventory of green elements and rich spatial forms. Green Vein park occupies the core of the urban landscape and stitches (or connects) other open green landscape spaces through a green corridor, which provides a considerable area of green ecological space. The central park, city square, Green Vein Trail, Thousand Volt park, Riverside park and urban runways are established based on the geographical conditions; and these landscape hotspots in the urban area are spatially interconnected, achieving an optimistic mix of green and city landscape. 

The network of landscape spaces with Green Vein park as the central node penetrating into the surrounding urban spaces, connects the existing network of fragmented public spaces and makes them more accessible to the public. In addition to making the area aesthetically pleasing, the abundant green landscape also helps in making the urban ecology more resilient and self-sustainable. The interplay of landscape and city infrastructure assists in providing the community residents a healthier, diverse and equitable access to outdoor spaces, in turn promoting harmonious coexistence of humans and nature. 

 

Creating pleasant small-scale street blocks

The project dismisses large-scale street block design which conventionally supports automobile as a mode to move around the city due to large distances. It rather focuses on pedestrian-friendly planning through small blocks which caters to pedestrians and is more people-oriented in nature. Majority of the blocks adopt a modular scale ranging between 100 to 200 metres in length, which brings relief to the traffic congestion on arterial roads, and also assists in traffic calming by reducing the speed of automobiles to ensure pedestrian safety. The small-scale blocks enhance the walkability potential of the urban area and the surrounding spaces by providing more degree of freedom and choice for pedestrians via pathways, enhancing street livability (i.e. quality of life on small-scale) which in turn promotes social and commercial interactions, and brings social equity.  

The pedestrian infrastructure system has a multi-level characteristic including on-ground and underground facilities. The on-ground pedestrian system is accessible by two ways i.e. ground-level pedestrian streets and second-level landscape corridor. These two on-ground typologies are combined naturally to create an enjoyable walking experience. The ground-level pedestrian system is connected to the underground transportation system directly, which is prepared for the intelligent 5G connection services in future. 

Return To Top